Regional NRM organisations

There are 56 regional NRM organisations across Australia that act as delivery agents under the regional stream of the National Landcare Programme. These regions are listed in the table below.

Please contact your regional NRM organisation for opportunities to get involved in projects in your area.

September 2014

NRM region Regional NRM organisation
Australian Capital Territory
ACT Australian Capital Territory NRM Council
New South Wales
Central Tablelands Central Tablelands Local Land Services
Central West Central West Local Land Services
Greater Sydney Greater Sydney Local Land Services
Hunter Hunter Local Land Services
Murray Murray Local Land Services
Northern Tablelands Northern Tablelands Local Land Services
North West North West Local Land Services
Northern Coast North Coast Local Land Services
Riverina Riverina Local Land Services
South East South East Local Land Services
Western Western Local Land Services
Northern Territory
NT Territory Natural Resource Management
Border Rivers Maranoa–Balonne Queensland Murray Darling Committee
Burdekin NQ Dry Tropics
Burnett Mary Burnett Mary Regional Group
Cape York Cape York Natural Resource Management
Condamine Condamine Alliance
Desert Channels Desert Channels Queensland
Fitzroy Fitzroy Basin Association
Mackay Whitsunday Reef Catchments
Northern Gulf Northern Gulf Resource Management Group Ltd
South East Queensland South East Queensland Catchments
Southern Gulf Southern Gulf Catchments
South West Queensland South West NRM Ltd
Torres Strait Torres Strait Regional Authority
Wet Tropics Terrain NRM
South Australia
Alinytjara Wilurara Alinytjara Wilurara Natural Resources Management Board
Eyre Peninsula Eyre Peninsula Natural Resources Management Board
Kangaroo Island Kangaroo Island Natural Resources Management Board
Adelaide and Mount Lofty Ranges Adelaide and Mount Lofty Ranges Natural Resources Management Board
South Australian Murray Darling Basin South Australian Murray Darling Basin Natural Resources Management Board
Northern and Yorke Northern and Yorke Natural Resources Management Board
South Australian Arid Lands South Australian Arid Lands Natural Resources Management Board
South East South East Natural Resources Management Board
North NRM North
North West Cradle Coast NRM
South NRM South
Corangamite Corangamite Catchment Management Authority
East Gippsland East Gippsland Catchment Management Authority
Glenelg Hopkins Glenelg Hopkins Catchment Management Authority
Goulburn Broken Goulburn Broken Catchment Management Authority
Mallee Mallee Catchment Management Authority
North Central North Central Catchment Management Authority
North East North East Catchment Management Authority
Port Phillip and Westernport Port Phillip and Westernport Catchment Management Authority
West Gippsland West Gippsland Catchment Management Authority
Wimmera Wimmera Catchment Management Authority
Western Australia
Avon Wheatbelt Natural Resource Management Inc
Northern Agricultural Northern Agricultural Catchments Council
Rangelands Rangelands NRM
South Coast South Coast Natural Resource Management Inc
South West South West Catchments Council
Swan Perth Region NRM
Emerging NRM regions/organisations
Peel Harvey Peel Harvey Catchment Council
Marine NRM Oceanwatch

NRM region locality search

This is a simple tool to assist you to determine the name of the NRM region in which a town is located. The results of an inquiry include a hyperlink to the contact details for the relevant regional NRM Facilitator along with regional name(s).

Use % for wildcard searching e.g. Coona% or %wonga

select a state (if known)

To provide feedback on this tool Contact us