Australian Government natural resource management officers

Australian Government NRM Officers work at a state or territory level, and have a detailed understanding of the National Landcare Programme and other related NRM policies and programs.

Their role is to help governments, regional bodies, landcare and community groups, and other natural resource management organisations understand the opportunities through the National Landcare Programme, to support program and project delivery and to inform policy makers on regional issues.

Regional Landcare Facilitators

Regional Landcare Facilitators work to support Landcare and production groups to adopt sustainable farm and land management practices and to protect Australia's landscape. Under Caring for our Country the Australian Government funds one full-time equivalent Regional Landcare Facilitator position in each of the 56 natural resource management regions.

State and Territory contacts

Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government NRM Officer – Environment Michael Miller Canberra

michael.miller@environment.gov.au
02 6159 7658
0428 713 904

Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Russell Glover Coffs Harbour russell.glover@agriculture.gov.au
02 6651 3988
0427 063 575
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
ACT ACT Natural Resource Management Council

Serena Farrelly

Serena.Farrelly@act.gov.au
02 6205 2913
0401 537 350

ACT ACT Natural Resource Management Council Alison McLeod alison.mcleod@act.gov.au
02 6205 3551
0423 357 077
Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Michael Miller Canberra michael.miller@environment.gov.au
02 6159 7658
0428 713 904
Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Russell Glover Coffs Harbour russell.glover@agriculture.gov.au
02 6651 3988
0427 063 575
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
Hunter LLS Hunter LLS Nev Reis Nev.Reis@lls.nsw.gov.au
02 4938 4959
Central West Central West LLS Danielle Littlewood danielle.littlewood@cma.nsw.gov.au
02 6840 7805
Western LLS (South) Western LLS Kaye Gottschutzke Kaye.Gottschutzke@lls.nsw.gov.au
03 5021 9409
Western LLS (North) Western LLS Isobel Colson isobel.colson@lls.nsw.gov.au
02 6870 8631
Western LLS Western LLS Susannah Sage Susannah.sage@lls.nsw.gov.au
Murray LLS Holbrook Landcare Edwina Hayes edwinahayes@holbrooklandcare.org.au
02 6036 3181
0427 267 753
Central Tablelands LLS Central Tablelands LLS Liz Davis liz.davis@lls.nsw.gov.au
02 6363 7872
Riverina LLS Murrumbidgee Landcare Inc Kimberly Beattie kbeattie@mli.org.au
0487 953 777
Riverina LLS Murrumbidgee Landcare Inc Bindi Vanzella BVanzella@greeningaustralia.org.au
Greater Sydney LLS Greater Sydney LLS Vanessa Keyzer vanessa.keyzer@lls.nsw.gov.au
02 4725 3041
Northern Tablelands LLS Northern Tablelands LLS Christine Davis

christine.davis@nenwlandcare.org.au
0412 232 146

Northern Tablelands LLS New England Network Chairs Sally Foreman ugla@gwydir.nsw.gov.au
Northern Tablelands LLS New England Network Chairs Felicity Steel

felicity@trla.org.au
0407 845 515

North Coast LLS North Coast Regional Landcare Network Incorporated Daintry Gerrand

Daintry.gerrand@bigpond.com
02 6556 5099

North Coast LLS North Coast Regional Landcare Network Incorporated Kim Wolfenden

rlf@northcoastlandcare.net.au
0419 966 278

South East LLS South East LLS Peter Pigott peter.pigott@lls.nsw.gov.au
02 4429 4449
Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Simon Goodhand Adelaide simon.goodhand@agriculture.gov.au
08 8303 9603
0428 330 128
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
Northern Territory Territory NRM Naomi Wilson

naomi.wilson@territorynrm.org.au
08 8942 8313
0438 756 481

Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Kylie Wells
(part-time, Mon -Thurs)
Cairns kylie.wells@environment.gov.au
07 4037 8759
0427 064 780
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Neil Bensley Brisbane neil.bensley@environment.gov.au
07 3037 4740
0439 409 642
Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Kathryn Galea Brisbane/Toowoomba kathryn.galea@agriculture.gov.au
07 4638 4642
0438 201 246
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
Border Rivers Maranoa-Balonne Queensland Murray-Darling Committee Incorporated Jean Prow jeanp@qmdc.org.au
07 4637 6234
0427580 399
Burdekin NQ Dry Tropics Ltd Peter Arthofer peter.arthofer@nqdrytropics.com.au
07 4724 3544
Burnett Mary Burnett Mary Regional Group for Natural Resource Management Incorporated Kay Enkelmann
(part-time)
kay.enkelmann@bmrg.org.au
07 4169 0720
Cape York Cape York NRM Andrew Hartwig

ahartwig@capeyorknrm.com.au
07 4069 5046

Condamine Conservation Farmers Incorporated Vacant – Contact Rod Kerr

CFILandCare@cfi.org.au
0428 385 356
07 4638 5356

Desert Channels Desert Channels Queensland Incorporated Helen Cross helen.cross@dcq.org.au
07 4652 7831
Fitzroy Fitzroy Basin Association Incorporated Kate Wilson kate.wilson@fba.org.au
0419160537
Mackay Whitsunday Reef Catchments Mackay Whitsunday Incorporated Vacant

0488 733 121
(07) 4945 2321

Northern Gulf Northern Gulf Resource Management Group Limited Melissa Bethel rlf@northerngulf.com.au
0499 059 907
07 4062 1330
South East Queensland South East Queensland Catchments Ltd. Bruce Lord

blord@seqcatchments.com.au
0427 013 284
07 5422 0516

Southern Gulf Southern Gulf Catchments Limited Pru Wharton

landcare@southerngulf.com.au
0428888079
07 47431888

South West Queensland South West NRM Limited

Darren Jennings

rlf@southwestnrm.org.au
0428 220 136
07 4656 8542

Torres Strait Torres Strait Regional Authority Vacant – Contact Sonia Leonards Sonia.leonard@tsra.gov.au
0438 795 978
07 4069 0815
Wet Tropics FNQ NRM Limited (Terrain) Fiona George fionag@terrain.org.au
07 4043 8033
Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Paul Francis Adelaide paul.francis@environment.gov.au
08 8303 9597
0439 411 431
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Ben Hyde Adelaide ben.hyde@environment.gov.au
08 8303 9592
0439 415 301
Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Simon Goodhand Adelaide simon.goodhand@agriculture.gov.au
08 8303 9603
0428 330 128
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
Adelaide and Mount Lofty Ranges Adelaide and Mount Lofty Ranges NRM Board Lucy Hyde, Cleland NP, Adelaide 

Lucy.hyde@sa.gov.au
08 8130 9066
0408 678 890

Alinytjara Wilurara Alinytjara Wilurara Natural Resource Management Board Bruce Macpherson (Manager) Bruce.MacPherson@sa.gov.au
08 8463 4827
0467 765 511
Alinytjara Wilurara Alinytjara Wilurara Natural Resource Management Board Nathan Williams
(part-time), Ceduna
nathan.williams@sa.gov.au
0409 284 383
Alinytjara Wilurara Alinytjara Wilurara Natural Resource Management Board Walter Tjami
(part time), APY Lands

Walter.Tjami@anangu.com.au

waltertjami.apy@gmail.com
Eyre Peninsula Eyre Peninsula Natural Resources Management Board Linden Masters
(part-time), Minnepa

lindenmasters5@gmail.com
0401 122 172

Eyre Peninsula Eyre Peninsula Natural Resources Management Board Corey Yeates
(part-time), Cleve
corey.yeates@sa.gov.au
08 8628 2077
Eyre Peninsula Eyre Peninsula Natural Resources Management Board Helen Lamont
(part time), Port Lincoln

lamontconnections@gmail.com
0409 885 606

Kangaroo Island Kangaroo Island Natural Resources Management Board Kate Buck
(part-time), Kingscote
kate.buck@sa.gov.au
08 8553 4412
Kangaroo Island Kangaroo Island Natural Resources Management Board Grant Flanagan, Kingscote

Grant.flanagan@sa.gov.au
08 85534440
0421871256

Northern and Yorke Northern and Yorke Natural Resources Management Board Michael Richards, Crystal Brooke michael.yp@bigpond.com
0427 547052
South Australian Arid Lands SA Arid Lands Natural Resource Management Board Lisa Stevens, Port Augusta lisa.stevens@sa.gov.au
08 8648 5304
0458 566 536 
South Australian Murray-Darling South Australian Murray-Darling Basin Natural Resources Management Board Eliza Rieger

Eliza.rieger@sa.gov.au
08 8532 9129
0408 416 684

South East South East Natural Resource Management Board

Caroline Menzel (part time – Tues, Wed, Thurs), Narcoorte

Caroline.menzel@sa.gov.au
08 8762 9706
0409 675 573

Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Lee Drummond Hobart lee.drummond@nht.tas.gov.au
03 6233 3151
0438 209 359
Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Dean Jones Ballarat dean.jones@agriculture.gov.au
0429 007 159
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
Cradle Coast Cradle Coast Authority

Tom O'Malley
(part-time)

tomalley@cradlecoast.com
03 6433 8400
Cradle Coast King Island NRM

Rod Graham
(part-time)

Rod.Graham@kingisland.net.au
03 6462 1709

NRM North Northern Tasmanian Natural Resource Management Association Incorporated Adrian James
(Part time)
ajames@nrmnorth.org.au
03 6333 7784
NRM North Northern Tasmanian Natural Resource Management Association Incorporated Alison Hugo
(Part time)
ahugo@nrmnorth.org.au
03 6333 7788
NRM South Southern Regional Natural Resource Management Association Kenneth Moore
(Part time)
kmoore@nrmsouth.org.au
0447 556 740
NRM South Southern Regional Natural Resource Management Association

Ruth Osborne

rosborne@nrmsouth.org.au
03 6221 6161
Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Tim Allen East Melbourne tim.allen@dse.vic.gov.au
03 9637 8493
0438 463 884
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Peter Wilcock Bendigo peter.wilcock@dse.vic.gov.au
03 5430 4383
0438 095 024
Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Dean Jones Ballarat dean.jones@agriculture.gov.au
0429 007 159
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
Corangamite Corangamite Catchment Management Authority Karen O'Keefe karen.okeefe@ccma.vic.gov.au
03 5232 9132
East Gippsland Far East Victoria Landcare Emma Orgill emma.orgill@fevl.org.au
03 5154 2867
Glenelg Hopkins Glenelg-Hopkins Catchment Management Authority Dion Borg d.borg@ghcma.vic.gov.au
03 5551 3321
Goulburn Broken Goulburn Broken Catchment Management Authority Ashley Rogers ashley.rogers@nccma.vic.gov.au
03 5764 7507
Mallee Mallee Catchment Management Authority Glen Sutherland glen.sutherland@depi.vic.gov.au
03 5051 4308
North Central North Central Catchment Management Authority Mandy Coulson mandy.coulson@nccma.vic.gov.au
(03) 5440 1864
North East

North East Catchment Management Authority

Amber Croft
(part-time)
amber.croft@necma.vic.gov.au
02 6043 7639
Port Phillip and Westernport Port Phillip and Westernport Catchment Management Authority Karen Thomas karen.thomas@ppwcma.vic.gov.au
03 8781 7945
West Gippsland West Gippsland Catchment Management Authority Sam Shannon sams@wgcma.vic.gov.au
1300 094 262
Wimmera Project Platypus Association Incorporated Bob Wallace
(part-time)
bob@platypus.org.au
03 5358 4410
Wimmera Wimmera Catchment Management Authority Lisa Oliver
(part-time)
lisa.oliver.rlf@gmail.com
0429 606 749
Wimmera Wimmera Catchment Management Authority Ray Zippel
(part-time)
zippelr@wcma.vic.gov.au
03 5382 9922
Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Neil Riches Perth neil.riches@environment.gov.au
08 9263 2256
0438 207 078
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Neil Blake Denmark neil.blake@environment.gov.au
0427 207 078
Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Simon Goodhand Adelaide simon.goodhand@agriculture.gov.au
08 8303 9603
0428 330 128
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
Avon Wheatbelt Natural Resources Management Incorporated Leigh Whisson LWhisson@wheatbeltnrm.org.au
08 9670 3136
0488 900 297
Northern Agriculture Northern Agriculture Catchments Council Incorporated Stanley Yokwe stanley.yokwe@nacc.com.au
08 9938 0105
0428 649 775
Rangelands Rangelands Natural Resource Management Co-ordinating Group Incorporated Kane Watson

kanew@rangelandswa.com.au
0488 084 824

South Coast South Coast Natural Resource Management Incorporated Liz Tanner lizt@southcoastnrm.com.au
08 9845 8546
South Coast South Coast Natural Resource Management Incorporated Caitlin Jackson caitlinj@southcoastnrm.com.au
08 9845 8529
Peel-Harvey Peel Harvey Catchments Council Incorporated Luke Rogers

Luke.Rogers@peel-harvey.org.au
08 6369 8800
0404 797 972

South West South West Catchments Council Monica Durcan Monica.Durcan@swccnrm.org.au
08 9781 3118
0427 806 193
South West South West Catchments Council Peter Clifton

Peter.clifton@swccnrm.org.au
08 9724 2469
0448 939 313

Swan Perth Region NRM Incorporated

Graham McAlpine
(part-time)

graham.mcalpine@perthregionnrm.com
08 9374 3310
0417 042 818