Australian Government natural resource management officers

Australian Government NRM Officers work at a state or territory level, and have a detailed understanding of the National Landcare Programme and other related NRM policies and programs.

Their role is to help governments, regional bodies, landcare and community groups, and other natural resource management organisations understand the opportunities through the National Landcare Programme, to support program and project delivery and to inform policy makers on regional issues.

Regional Landcare Facilitators

Regional Landcare Facilitators work to support Landcare and production groups to adopt sustainable farm and land management practices and to protect Australia's landscape. Under Caring for our Country the Australian Government funds one full-time equivalent Regional Landcare Facilitator position in each of the 56 natural resource management regions.

State and Territory contacts

Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government NRM Officer – Environment Michael Miller Canberra michael.miller@environment.gov.au
(02) 6159 7658
Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Russell Glover Coffs Harbour russell.glover@agriculture.gov.au
(02) 6651 3988
0427 063 575
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
ACT ACT Natural Resource Management Council Sally McIntosh sally.mcintosh@act.gov.au
02 6205 2913
ACT ACT Natural Resource Management Council Alison McLeod alison.mcleod@act.gov.au
02 6205 3551
Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Michael Miller Canberra michael.miller@environment.gov.au
(02) 6159 7658
Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Russell Glover Coffs Harbour russell.glover@agriculture.gov.au
(02) 6651 3988
0427 063 575
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
Hunter LLS Hunter LLS Nev Reis
(part-time)
Neville.Reis@lls.nsw.gov.au
02 4938 4959
Central West Central West LLS Danielle Littlewood danielle.littlewood@cma.nsw.gov.au
02 6840 7805
Western LLS Western LLS Anne Holst anne.holst@lls.nsw.gov.au
02 68 722 144
Murray LLS Holbrook Landcare Edwina Hayes edwinahayes@holbrooklandcare.org.au
02 6036 3181
Murray LLS Murray LLS Kaye Gottschutzke Kaye.Gottschutzke@lls.nsw.gov.au
03 5021 9409
Central Tablelands LLS Lachlan CMA Leanne Leihn LFEnterprises@boorowa.net
02 6385 6285
Riverina LLS Murrumbidgee Landcare Inc TBA LLS contact:
lilian.parker@lls.nsw.gov.au 
Greater Sydney LLS Greater Sydney LLS Vanessa Keyzer vanessa.keyzer@lls.nsw.gov.au
02 4725 3041
Northern Tablelands LLS Northern Tablelands LLS Carina Johnson Carina.johnson@lls.nsw.gov.au
026773 5278
Northern Tablelands LLS New England Network Chairs Jennie Coldham jennie@gblc.org.au
02 6736 3500
Northern Tablelands LLS Gwydir Valley Irrigators Lou Gall lou.gall@gvia.org.au
0427 521 498
North West LLS New England Network Chairs Tanya Slack-Smith tanyam.rlf@gmail.com
02 68280121
North West LLS New England Network Chairs Mark Kesby mark.kesby@lplm.org.au
North Coast LLS North Coast Regional Landcare Network Incorporated Daintry Gerrand

Daintry.gerrand@bigpond.com
02 6556 5099

North Coast LLS North Coast Regional Landcare Network Incorporated Amanda Pollard

amandapollard@bigpond.com

South East LLS South East LLS Peter Pigott peter.pigott@lls.nsw.gov.au
02 4429 4449
Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Simon Goodhand Adelaide simon.goodhand@agriculture.gov.au
(08) 8303 9603
0428 330 128
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
Northern Territory Territory NRM Naomi Wilson 08 8999 3783
Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Kylie Wells
(part-time, Mon -Thurs)
Cairns kylie.wells@environment.gov.au
(07) 4037 8759
0427 064 780
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Neil Bensley Brisbane neil.bensley@environment.gov.au
(07) 3037 4740
0439 409 642
Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Kathryn Galea Brisbane/Toowoomba kathryn.galea@agriculture.gov.au
(07) 4638 4642
0438 201 246
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
Border Rivers Maranoa-Balonne Queensland Murray-Darling Committee Incorporated Jean Prow jeanp@qmdc.org.au
074637 6220
Burdekin NQ Dry Tropics Ltd Peter Arthofer peter.arthofer@nqdrytropics.com.au
07 4724 3544
Burnett Mary Burnett Mary Regional Group for Natural Resource Management Incorporated Kay Enkelmann
(part-time)
kay.enkelmann@bmrg.org.au
07 4169 0720
Cape York Cook Shire Council Andrew Hartwig ahartwig@cook.qld.gov.au
07 4069 5046
Condamine Conservation Farmers Incorporated Rodney Kerr

CFILandCare@cfi.org.au
0428 385 356
07 4638 5356

Desert Channels Desert Channels Queensland Incorporated Helen Cross helen.cross@dcq.org.au
07 4652 7831
Fitzroy Fitzroy Basin Association Incorporated Kate Wilson kate.wilson@fba.org.au
0419160537
Mackay Whitsunday Reef Catchments Mackay Whitsunday Incorporated Johnelle Stevens johnelle.stevens@reefcatchments.com
Northern Gulf Northern Gulf Resource Management Group Limited Andrew Taylor rlf@northerngulf.com.au
07 4062 1330
South East Queensland South East Queensland Catchments Ltd. Apanie Wood awood@seqcatchments.com.au
Southern Gulf Southern Gulf Catchments Limited Pru Wharton

landcare@southerngulf.com.au
0428888079
07 47431888

South West Queensland South West NRM Limited Heather Smith

rlf@southwestnrm.org.au
0428220136
07 4656 8542

Torres Strait Torres Strait Regional Authority George Saveka george.saveka@tsra.gov.au
07 4069 0815
Wet Tropics FNQ NRM Limited (Terrain) Fiona George fionag@terrain.org.au
07 4043 8033
Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Paul Francis Adelaide paul.francis@environment.gov.au
(08) 8303 9597
0439 411 431
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Ben Hyde Adelaide ben.hyde@environment.gov.au
(08) 8303 9592
0439 415 301
Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Simon Goodhand Adelaide simon.goodhand@agriculture.gov.au
(08) 8303 9603
0428 330 128
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
Adelaide and Mount Lofty Ranges Adelaide and Mount Lofty Ranges NRM Board Lucy Hyde

Lucy.hyde@sa.gov.au
(08) 8389-5922
0408 678 890

Alinytjara Wilurara Alinytjara Wilurara Natural Resource Management Board Nathan Williams
(part-time)
nathan.williams@sa.gov.au
0409 284 383
Alinytjara Wilurara Alinytjara Wilurara Natural Resource Management Board Walter Tjami
(part time)
Walter.Tjami@anangu.com.au
Eyre Peninsula Eyre Peninsula Natural Resources Management Board Linden Masters
(part-time)

lindenmasters5@gmail.com
0401 122 172

Eyre Peninsula Eyre Peninsula Natural Resources Management Board Corey Yeates
(part-time)
corey.yeates@sa.gov.au
08 8628 2077
Eyre Peninsula Eyre Peninsula Natural Resources Management Board Helen Lamont

lamontconnections@gmail.com
0409 885 606

Kangaroo Island Kangaroo Island Natural Resources Management Board Kate Buck
(part-time)
kate.buck@sa.gov.au
08 8553 4412
Kangaroo Island Kangaroo Island Natural Resources Management Board Grant Flanagan

Grant.flanagan@sa.gov.au
(08) 85534440
0421871256

Northern and Yorke Northern and Yorke Natural Resources Management Board Michael Richards michael.yp@bigpond.com
0427 547052
South Australian Arid Lands SA Arid Lands Natural Resource Management Board Lisa Stevens lisa.stevens@sa.gov.au
08 8648 5304
0458 566 536 
South Australian Murray-Darling South Australian Murray-Darling Basin Natural Resources Management Board Currently vacant, contact manager Bernadette Lawson

Bernadette.lawson@sa.gov.au
(08) 8532 9129
0429 674 428 

South East South East Natural Resource Management Board Tarnya Dalla
(part-time)
tarnya.dalla@sa.gov.au
08 8762-9706
Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Lee Drummond Hobart lee.drummond@nht.tas.gov.au
(03) 6233 3151
0438 209 359
Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Don Thompson Hobart don.thompson@nht.tas.gov.au
(03) 6165 4879
0438 207 048
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
Cradle Coast Cradle Coast Authority

Tom O'Malley
(part-time)

tomalley@cradlecoast.com
03 6431 6285
Cradle Coast King Island NRM

Rod Graham
(part-time)

Rod.Graham@kingisland.net.au
03 64 6462 1709

NRM North Northern Tasmanian Natural Resource Management Association Incorporated Adrian James
(Part time)
ajames@nrmnorth.org.au
03 6333 7777
NRM North Northern Tasmanian Natural Resource Management Association Incorporated Alison Hugo
(Part time)
ahugo@nrmnorth.org.au
03 6333 7788
NRM South Southern Regional Natural Resource Management Association Kenneth Moore kmoore@nrmsouth.org.au
03 6221 6117
Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Tim Allen East Melbourne tim.allen@dse.vic.gov.au
(03) 9637 8493
0438 463 884
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Peter Wilcock Bendigo peter.wilcock@dse.vic.gov.au
(03) 5430 4383
0438 095 024
Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Dean Jones Ballarat dean.jones@agriculture.gov.au
0429 007 159
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
Corangamite Corangamite Catchment Management Authority Bret Ryan bret.ryan@ccma.vic.gov.au
03 5232 9108
East Gippsland Far East Victoria Landcare Emma Orgill emma.orgill@fevl.org.au
03 5154 2867
Glenelg Hopkins Glenelg-Hopkins Catchment Management Authority Dion Borg d.borg@ghcma.vic.gov.au
03 5551 3321
Goulburn Broken Goulburn Broken Catchment Management Authority Charlie Sexton charlies@gbcma.vic.gov.au
03 5761 1506
Mallee Mallee Catchment Management Authority Glen Sutherland glen.sutherland@depi.vic.gov.au
03 5051 4308
North Central North Central Catchment Management Authority Ashley Bevan ashley.beven@nccma.vic.gov.au
03 5440 1864
North East

North East Catchment Management Authority

Amber Croft
(part-time)
amber.croft@landcarevic.net.au
02 6043 7639
North East

North East Catchment Management Authority

Kelly Behrens 
(part-time)
kelly.behrens@landcarevic.net.au
02 6043 7627
North East North East Catchment Management Authority Bridgette Sullivan
(part-time)
bmccallum_cec@dcsi.net.au
03 5941 8446
Port Phillip and Westernport Port Phillip and Westernport Catchment Management Authority Karen Thomas karen.thomas@ppwcma.vic.gov.au
03 8781 7945
West Gippsland West Gippsland Catchment Management Authority Sam Shannon sams@wgcma.vic.gov.au
1300 094 262
Wimmera Project Platypus Association Incorporated Bob Wallace
(part-time)
bob@platypus.org.au
03 5358 4410
Wimmera Wimmera Catchment Management Authority Lisa Oliver
(part-time)
lisa.oliver.rlf@gmail.com
03 5358 4410
Wimmera Wimmera Catchment Management Authority Ray Zippel
(part-time)
zippelr@wcma.vic.gov.au
03 5391 4417
Australian Government NRM officers
Title Name City/Town Contact details
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Neil Riches Perth neil.riches@environment.gov.au
(08) 6210 9714
0438 207 078
Australian Government NRM Officer - Environment Neil Blake Denmark neil.blake@environment.gov.au
0427 207 078
Australian Government Sustainable Agriculture Facilitator Don Thompson Hobart don.thompson@nht.tas.gov.au
(03) 6165 4879
0438 207 048
Regional Landcare facilitators
NRM Region Host organisation Name Contact details
Avon Wheatbelt Natural Resources Management Incorporated Leigh Whisson LWhisson@wheatbeltnrm.org.au
08 9670 3121
Northern Agriculture Northern Agriculture Catchments Council Incorporated Stanley Yokwe stanley.yokwe@nacc.com.au
08 9938 0105
Rangelands Rangelands Natural Resource Management Co-ordinating Group Incorporated Mary-Anne Clunies-Ross

maryannec@rangelandswa.com.au
0419 328 535

South Coast South Coast Natural Resource Management Incorporated Kylie Bishop
(part-time)
kylieb@southcoastnrm.com.au
08 9076 2201
South Coast South Coast Natural Resource Management Incorporated David Broadhurst
(part-time)
davidb@southcoastnrm.com.au
08 9845 8529
South West South West Catchments Council Monica Durcan Monica.Durcan@swccnrm.org.au
08 9781 3118
Swan Perth Region NRM Incorporated Sandy Pate sandy.pate@perthregionnrm.com
08 9374 3320